Stand by me

April 25, 2008 at 3:17 am (life) (, )

This one’s for the friend who stood up for me and stood by me when I needed it the most and expected it the least. Who said it was ok that I made the wrong moves, for whom it didn’t matter that the distance was too great and constantly reminded me that this too would pass.  This one’s for the person who didn’t judge and reminded me that there is always a light at the end of the tunnel, who wasn’t a “4 a.m friend” yet in the end turned out to be one.

A,   thanks. This one’s for you.

 

1 Comment

  1. Siddarth said,

    Happy to know that you’ve a friend like that . Friends like these make our days that much more special. As someone once said “Good Friends know us for what we are but like us anyway.”

Leave a Reply

